22.7 C
Frankfurt am Main

Turkey announces visa exemption for 90-day tourist stays for 5 more countries

Must read

Turkey announced Thursday it would give citizens of four EU countries and Norway a 90-day visa exemption for tourist travel, according to the state-run Anadolu news agency.

“In order to sustain unity in our visa regime towards the members of the European Union and Schengen area, Turkey has decided to exempt visa requirements for the citizens of Croatia, Ireland, Malta, Portugal and Norway,” Foreign Ministry spokesman Hami Aksoy said in a statement.

The exemption will be provided to countries for tourist travel for 90-day visits once every 180 days.

“This step aims at increasing our tourism potential with these countries as well as further developing our bilateral relations in other areas,” it added. Last week, Ankara also exempted citizens from European Union countries Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands, Spain and Poland as well as the UK from visa requirements for tourist stays.

Liked it? Take a second to support Turkish Minute on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
More News
Latest News