15.8 C
Frankfurt am Main

Turkish PM Binali Yıldırım forms 65th government of Turkey

Must read

President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan has approved a cabinet list drafted by Prime Minister Binali Yıldırım, after Erdoğan asked him to form a new cabinet on Monday.

Yıldırım and Erdoğan held a meeting closed to the press late on Monday, where they allegedly formed the cabinet list, which was officially approved by Erdoğan in another meeting held on Tuesday morning. PM Yıldırım unveiled the list of the cabinet at press conference in Ankara. Many say that Erdoğan loyalists keep their posts in the new cabinet.

The list of the cabinet members is as follows:

Prime Minister – Binali Yıldırım
Deputy Prime Minister – Numan Kurtulmuş
Deputy Prime Minister – Mehmet Şımşek
Deputy Prime Minister – Nurettin Canikli
Deputy Prime Minister – Tuğrul Türkeş
Deputy Prime Minister – Veysi Kaynak
Minister of Justice – Bekir Bozdağ
Minister of Family and Social Policies – Fatma Betül Sayan Kaya
EU Affairs Minister and Chief Negotiator – Ömer Çelik
Minister of Science, Industry and Technology – Faruk Özlü
Minister of Labour and Social Security – Süleyman Soylu
Minister of Environment and Urban Planning – Mehmet Özhaseki
Foreign Minister – Mevlüt Çavuşoğlu
Minister of Economy – Nihat Zeybekçi
Minister of Energy and Natural Resources – Berat Albayrak
Minister of Youth and Sports – Akif Çağatay Kılıç
Minister of Food, Agriculture and Livestock – Faruk Çelik
Minister of Customs and Trade – Bülent Tüfenkçi
Minister of the Interior – Efkan Ala
Development Minister – Lütfi Elvan
Minister of Culture and Tourism – Nabi Avcı
Minister of Finance – Naci Ağbal
Minister of National Education – İsmet Yılmaz
Minister of National Defence – Fikri Işık
Minister of Forest and Water Management – Veysel Eroğlu
Minister of Health – Recep Akdağ
Minister of Transport, Maritime and Communication – Ahmet Arslan

Liked it? Take a second to support Turkish Minute on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
More News
Latest News